• Archives

  • Free Patterns

Incandescence

Little unused balls of yarn bother me time and again. I am unable to give it away and it just sits in my stash forever. So when a friend announced a crochet along in Ravelry for making Mandalas my mind began thinking, why not try something with these threads. I love making doilies but am not too fond of changing colours every other row.

IMG_3942.JPG

 

But while watching television I began doodling with the threads. One round led me to another and before I could say Jack Robinson, the doily was complete, all under an hour’s time. Surprised to see me using such  bold colours, a first for me, she named it Incandescence.I showed the doily to my friends and they liked it. They even offered to test it for me and used such lovely colours, that I love their versions more than mine. Do check it out on ravelry.

Let me know what you do with little unused balls of thread that you hoard in your stash like me. Would love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

