• Archives

  • Free Patterns

Garments galore!

It has been a month since I updated my blog. Have been traveling and then generally life took over. However, I have a couple of projects to show off.
My pet project has been Owlivia, the adorable owl from Interweave Crochet summer issue.

Owlivia


I had to make her when I set my eyes on her. But then, I got the time to make her only yesterday. It takes only two hours to complete this cute project.
Then earlier I made the Zipline Shell by Linda Permann. When my daughter saw the pattern as I was browsing online, she wanted it in pink. But the pattern came in larger sizes only. So I did the math and surprised myself by getting it right and it now fits her to a T.

Zipline Shell

Another such project was the Spring Shell by Simona Merchant Dest. This is also a plus size garment and from Interweave. I had been eyeing it for long. Emboldened by my previous effort at sizing down a garment, I ventured to do my math and it turned out perfect.

Spring Shell

That is all for this week. Hope to post my WIP on Wednesday. This goes to Tamis Amis’ FO Fridays. Do check out other FO’s here.

14 Responses

  1. great projects!!! that owl is adorable (but not as cute as your daughter!!!!) How tickled she looks in her new shells!

  2. It’s so satisfying when you do all that maths and it really works 🙂 You’ve made a couple of great looking tops there, and that owl is so cute!

  3. All the projects look adorable! 🙂

  4. Fantastic job on making the size adjustments! They look wonderful.

  5. The owl is so cute. The tops look fantastic!

  6. I love the tops you made for your girls, very cute, as are the models 🙂

  7. Love your chubby little owl! She’s so cute! And I’m terribly impressed with your knitting math. I have not shared your success in that department, so I’ll just have to admire your amazing skills and your cute models.

  8. Loving the little owly!

Leave a Reply

