• Archives

Trifle shawl

At last I have a finished object to talk about. It was a test knit for Megan Goodacre. All was well when I started the knitting. But as I progressed I was getting worried about the amount of yarn I had left. When I had about 20 rows to complete the yarn got over. So I just bound off and the shawl looks good too. But I am disappointed that I had to stop midway. Hope to make another one with a different brand and color of yarn.
I hope after this I would never ever start a project without checking the yardage and availability of yarn.
Here is the shawl :

Leave a Reply

