• Archives

  • Free Patterns

The Pink Jumbo

When I spoke to my little three- year- old niece last, her wish was for a pink elephant apart from her other itty-bitty demands for ear rings etc., I have seen grey and white elephants but pink elephants! I thought it would be positively hideous. But I didn’t want to disappoint her either. So I looked for patterns on ravelry and settled on the Lion Brand Amigurumi pattern. I had some fluffy looking pink yarn which a friend had gifted. Armed with a H hook I made this jumbo. Surprisingly, it doesn’t look hideous after all. He will now travel abroad to meet her soon.

Pink jumbo


Last but not the least I saw lovely stitch markers on Josie’s blog. Now, I am a great fan of stitch markers and other such notions required for knitting and crocheting. Some moons ago, I had bought some wires, pliers and cutters in the hope I will churn out jewellery and markers by the bagful. But that never happened. Today after seeing her blog I was inspired to make my own stitch markers. Here are the two that I made.

stitch markers


My camera battery is not charging, so I have sent it for repairs. Hence the photo was taken using my cell phone. Anyway, now that my stitch markers turned out alright, I hope to churn some more soon enough.

6 Responses

  1. Pink elephants rule πŸ™‚

  2. hey.. they came out so well.. love the beads you’ve chosen. Glad to spread some inspiration around.. πŸ™‚

  3. Cute ellie!

  4. the pink jumbo is too cute! nice stitch markers too

  5. Thanks all of u for ur lovely comments!

  6. Little Diya loves her pink jumbo and sleeps with it every night. She even took it to her “show and tell” at school!

Leave a Reply

