• Archives

Day 2:Skill + 1 up

Having imagined that I can never knit, I didn’t bother to learn anything new. Then one day l just picked a pattern for a baby sweater at random and cast on. It turned out perfect. By this time several of my friends were churning out lace scarves and shawls by the day. Each one of them called out to me begging me to try. So I started a lace scarf with lace weight yarn. I don’t remember how many times I frogged it, then I left it to hibernate. After about six months, I picked it up and voila I got it right.
I do feel that my knitting skills have improved considerably and this is giving me the confidence to pick up a little more challenging projects in lace.<a

2 Responses

  1. Beautiful! I have been longing to learn to knit but for some reason I’m really intimidated by it. I’ve crocheted for years and you’d thinking knitting would seem like such a natural thing to learn. Congrats on your beautiful scarf.

  2. your scarf is lovely.

Leave a Reply

