• Archives

  • Free Patterns

Bag KAL/CAL

Hi there! I am participating in a KAL/CAL and a Blog-along again. (Knit-along or Crochet- along for the uninitiated) Though I have participated in KAL/CAL before, Blog-along is a first for me. How far I will be successful in completing the KAL/CAL project is yet to be seen. A friend in ravelry urged me to join and even though I couldn’t cast on on March 25th I jumped in. We are moving again. So packing and other committments are taking a toll on my time.
Just when I was browsing blogs of raveler friends, I saw this
and had to jump in.
The 28th being my birthday I thought why not start blogging regularly for a change. 🙂 Since I love visiting craft blogs, I get carried away reading them that I don’t find time to update my own. I hope that will change soon. The topic for the 28th is Tale of two yarns. I didn’t know it would be so difficult to choose two yarns from my stash. Finally, I decided that I will not stress myself over two yarns when I love all of them. So I randomly picked a local acrylic yarn called “Yardley” and Lion Brand cotton ease. I love the former for its myriad color options and love the former for its smooth texture in a finished project. I love the way Cotton-ease glides on the needle or hook. It doesn’t pill and the colors are great.
The projects I have made with Yardley are


The hat is the only picture I have of cotton-ease projects. 😦
I have finally cast on for the bag project too, though I had told my friend that I would cast on only after April 20th.

Leave a Reply

