• Archives

  • Free Patterns

Belated Happy New Year

Here’s wishing all my readers very happy and prosperous new year, though fifteen days later. I hope I learn some more new crafts this year. This year has brought out all my UFO’s from the closet and they have all see the light of day. Since the beginning of new year has been so productive, I hope my blogging and crafting too would be a little more frequent. 🙂
With the South Asian group on Ravelry starting the “Complete ur UFO’s challenge” I was able to complete most of my projects with the exception of my ripple blanket which is an ambitious project to cover a king size bed, of which only a quarter has been achieved.
The other finished objects were The silk Alpaca scarf

Silk Alpaca lace scarf


Since I had abandoned a knitted scarf, I used that yarn to crochet Doris Chan’s “All Shawl” which was in my queue for a long time.

All Shawl


Few more remain to be blocked and photographed. I will be back soon with them.

Leave a Reply

